Matt Formston Elected First Surfing Australia Para-Surfing Council Chair Person

Published on 08/09/2021

World Para-Surfing Champion and The Irukandjis Australian Surfing Team member Matt Formston has been elected as the first Chair Person of Surfing Australia’s Para-Surfing Council.

The Para-Surfing Council was created to not only foster input from the Para-Surfing community but to identify priority initiatives and actions that will best contribute to the Para-Surfing movement and culture in Australia.

It will encourage policymakers, program facilitators, designers and deliverers to work collaboratively with community members to implement agreed initiatives.

Matt is joined on the Para-Surfing Council by coach Michael Crisp, Cameron Bloom, Mark ‘Mono’ Stewart, Surfing Australia’s Head of Events Beau Brenchley, High Performance Program Administrator Ellie Daley and Surfing Australia CEO Chris Mater.

All members will provide guidance and input with regards to the planning of programs and application of Federal, State and all other grant opportunities to support the movement of Para-Surfing.

For an overview of the Surfing Australia Para-Surfing Council CLICK THROUGH here

My Profile

Login to your profile or Sign up to our new Surfing Portal.


Head to your Surfing Portal to purchase or renew memberships

Events & Courses

Head to your Surfing Portal to enter events and courses.


Other News