SUP Marathon Race winners crowned at the 2023 Australian SUP Titles

Published on 09/12/2023

The last day of competition for the 2023 Australian SUP Titles have been held at Jarvis Bay.

18 athletes competed in the 13km Marathon Race starting from the north of Callala Bay and finishing in Huskisson. As the first heatwave of summer hit the South Coast, the decision was made to start the race early to avoid the peak heat, yet allow for some down wind conditions.  

Surfing Australia’s Event Specialist Rohan Fell said: “It was Johnathan Hagan (QLD) and Ty Judson (NSW) going head to head in Open Men finishing just 2 minutes apart across the 13km course. Judson got the job done with a very strong performance completing the race in 1:08 hours.”

Australian SUP Titles, Marathon Race Results:

Open Men

  1. Ty Judson (NSW)
  2. Johnathan Hagan (QLD)
  3. Mike Hayes (NSW)

O40 Men

  1. Robin Hooton (NSW)
  2. Shane Lynch (QLD)
  3. Jinbo Dong (NSW)

O50 Men

  1. Lee Johnson (NSW)
  2. Brett Baber (NSW)
  3. Peter Jackson (VIC)

Prone Open Men

  1. Kobe Schulz (QLD)
  2. Cade Wood (QLD)
  3. Seth Wood (QLD)

For all results and further information visit the Australian SUP Titles website or find all scores and results on LiveHeats.

The Australian SUP Titles are proudly supported by Shoalhaven City Council, Le Tan, Jim Beam and Surfing NSW.

The 2023 Australian SUP Titles have wrapped up in Shoalhaven, NSW. Image: Phill McCudden / PM Ocean Images

My Profile

Login to your profile or Sign up to our new Surfing Portal.


Head to your Surfing Portal to purchase or renew memberships

Events & Courses

Head to your Surfing Portal to enter events and courses.


Other News

Jarvis Earle takes out the Krui Pro QS 5000

Jarvis Earle takes out the Krui Pro QS 5000

Jarvis Earle overcame a huge field of Asia Pacific's best up-and-coming surfers as well as huge surf throughout the week to claim victory at the Krui Pro Qualifying Series 5000.The men’s Final saw two of the event...

read more